Call Now For A Quote From One Of Our Partners - 1-833-244-3465

Delaware Auto Insurance

Every state sets minimum auto insurance coverage limits in order to better protect drivers. Before you get behind the wheel in Delaware, you must possess bodily injury and property damage liability and personal injury protection.

Liability coverages come into play when you’re responsible for a collision. Bodily injury liability can pay for medical, rehabilitation, or funeral expenses when someone is injured in a wreck you caused. Property damage liability covers damage you inflict on another party's vehicle or other property. Both of these liabilities cover costs to a certain extent, which is decided with your insurance carrier. The minimum liability protection requirements in Delaware are:


  1. $15,000 of bodily injury protection per person
  2. $30,000 of total injury protection per incident
  3. $10,000 of coverage for property damage

The final coverage required by the Diamond State is personal injury protection, which is better known as part of 'no fault' coverage. It can pay for necessary medical treatment resulting from a collision that injures you, despite who is at fault.

Minimum coverage may be attractive as you would be abiding the law and likely have lower car insurance costs, but sticking to the bare minimum can be dangerous. You would still be responsible for paying costs that exceed these limits out of pocket because you would be liable.

Among coverages you might consider: comprehensive, collision and uninsured/underinsured motorist. You also could opt for rental car and/or roadside assistance to fill out your policy, as well as other options that could be available from carriers.

Contact a representative to discuss which coverage options best fit your needs.

Delaware auto insurance discounts

Drivers in Delaware could be eligible for the following discounts (depending on their provider):

  • Multi-car discount.
  • Multi-line discount.
  • Good student discount.
  • Safety features discount.
  • Good driving discount.
  • Homeowner discount.

To have discounts and coverage options explained in detail, give one of our licensed agents a call. They'll assist you in finding the perfect policy at an affordable price!

Call now and speak to a licensed agent to receive a quote from one of our partners: 1-833-244-3465