Mississippi Auto Insurance
In Mississippi, state law requires drivers to have bodily injury and property damage liability insurance. This coverage protects drivers from major financial repercussions from accidents they cause.
- $25,000 coverage for bodily injury per person
- $50,000 coverage for total injury per accident
- $25,000 coverage for property damage
Saving on auto insurance is important, but it shouldn't come at the expense of your coverage. Mississippi's minimum insurance only covers liability claims, so if you vehicle is damaged by extreme weather, a fallen tree, riots, or collisions with an animal or road object, you will have to pay for damage out-of-pocket. To help avoid these scenarios, you might want extra coverage.
Find Mississippi auto insurance discounts
A great way to lower your premium without changing your coverage is to find discounts. Discounts vary by provider, so be sure to ask one of our licensed agents about the discounts you may qualify for.
- Defensive driving course discount: For drivers age 55 and older who have voluntarily completed a certified accident prevention course during the past three years
- Driver training discount: For drivers age 21 or younger who have completed a certified driver education course, plus at least 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of driving experience in actual traffic conditions.
- Good student discount: For drivers between the ages of 16 and 25 who are full-time students or recent college graduates, except married females
- Homeowners discount
- Multiple vehicle discount
- Passive restraint and airbag discount
- Premium paid-in-full discount
- Vehicle safety discount
Now that you know the basics of auto insurance, it's time to get the quote that fits your needs.
With HomeInsurance.com, a licensed agent can help you find affordable coverage and discounts you may qualify for