North Dakota Auto Insurance Quotes
Car Insurance Quote Now
At HomeInsurance.com, our customers know that we are not just home insurance. We offer some of the most competitive auto insurance rates and home and auto insurance discounts available. Finally, finding competitive, low cost car insurance quotes in North Dakota does not have to be a chore. Fill out one form and our licensed agents will match you with the North Dakota auto insurance provider that offers the best rate for your vehicle and your drivers.
Did you know? The average North Dakota auto insurance premium in February 2014 was $0.00 for a 12-month policy. It appears that rates have increased since January 2014 when average rates in North Dakota were around $0.00 for a 12-month policy.
Did you know? The average North Dakota auto insurance premium in February was $0.00 for a 12-month policy.The average North Dakota car insurance rate in 2008 was $0.00. It appears that rates have increased over the past 3 years, so make sure you shop your North Dakota auto insurance policy today.
Average Premiums for Auto Insurance In North Dakota
|Feb 2014||Jan 2014||Dec 2013||Nov 2013||Oct 2013|
Since rates have increased in recent months, it’s important to continue to save money and find great coverage on North Dakota auto insurance. Be sure to ask your North Dakota car insurance agent about a Home-Auto Discount which can save you up to 25% or more on your home and auto insurance. Also, check your coverages on a regular basis to make sure you have enough auto insurance coverage in the event of a accident or other claim.
North Dakota Homeowners Insurance News
North Dakota passes ban on texting while driving Monday, May 02, 2011
North Dakota Auto Insurance Coverage Requirements
Bodily Injury: North Dakota drivers are required by law to carry a minimum of $25,000 of bodily injury coverage with a maximum of $50,000 per accident. Bodily injury coverage provides for lost wages, funeral expenses and medical expenses in the event of an accident where injuries are sustained.
Property Damage: Drivers in North Dakota must carry a minimum of $25,000 in property damage liability coverage for every owned vehicle. This coverage protects drivers from damages caused to private and public property damaged in an accident.
North Dakota Recommended Coverages
- Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage- a type of insurance which pays for the damages caused by uninsured and underinsured drivers.
- Comprehensive and Collision Coverage- a type of insurance coverage which pays for damages caused by storms and other natural disasters
Another way to save money on North Dakota car insurance premiums is to take advantage of auto insurance discounts that can save you money in your area.
Auto Insurance Tools and Tips:
- Auto Insurance Quiz- Why do you really pay what you do for auto insurance? Quiz yourself!
- Teen Driver Contract- Download our free teen driver contract and start protecting your teens on the road today.
- Car Insurance RateReport: See how your premiums add up against other drivers in the country with our interactive RateReport map.
North Dakota Most Stolen Vehicles
Some specific vehicle models are known for being more commonly stolen than others. Owning one of these vehicles may affect your auto insurance rates. Check out the most commonly stolen vehicles in North Dakota:
The Top 10 Most Stolen Vehicles in North Dakota
Chevrolet Full Size C/K 1500 Pickup
Ford F150 Series
Dodge Ram Pickup
Pontiac Grand Am
Source: — 2007 National Insurance Crime Bureau.
North Dakota Driver Licensing Rules/Regulations:
Do you know North Dakota's laws on texting and driving and how long a child must be in a safety restraint? How about the minimum auto insurance liability requirements?
- Texting while driving banned
- Child restraint through age 6
- Liability minimum requirement: 25/50/25*
- Unsupervised drivers aged 15 or younger are allowed: 15
- * Liability insurance coverage limits indicate how much of each type of liability coverage you could receive in a maximum payout after an accident and are typically expressed in the following 3-number ratio:Bodily injury coverage per person/Bodily injury coverage per incident/Property damage per incident
Think you know everything about auto laws in North Dakota? Did you know this?
In Minot, itís illegal to put a penny in an automatic parking ticket machine.
Laws about licensing new drivers vary per state and are unique in North Dakota. Drivers shopping for North Dakota teen auto insurance should review the laws regarding young drivers in their state. A summary of North Dakota young driver and driver licensing regulations are listed below, as per the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS):
|To earn a North Dakota learners permit you must be of this minimum age:||14|
|Before getting a North Dakota drivers license you must have a learners permit for:||6 months|
|Also, you must have this minimum amount of supervised driving time:||none|
|To earn a North Dakota driver's license you must be of the minimum age:||16|
|During your restricted license stage, you are not allowed to drive between:||none|
|Also, you are required to comply with the following passenger restrictions:||none|
|The minimum age at which your restricted nighttime hours may be lifted in North Dakota is:||none|
|The minimum age at which your passenger restrictions may be lifted in North Dakota is:||none|
Shop HomeInsurance.com for the lowest rates and best coverage for your vehicles. Simply enter your zip code above to start your customized car insurance quote and let our auto insurance agents qualify you for all available discounts in North Dakota.
For additional information about specific auto insurance laws in North Dakota, visit the North Dakota Department of Insurance website.