Oregon Auto Insurance Quotes
Car Insurance Quote Now
At HomeInsurance.com, our customers know that we are not just home insurance. We offer some of the most competitive auto insurance rates and home and auto insurance discounts available. Finally, finding competitive, low cost car insurance quotes in Oregon does not have to be a chore. Fill out one form and our licensed agents will match you with the Oregon auto insurance provider that offers the best rate for your vehicle and your drivers.
Did you know? The average Oregon auto insurance premium in February 2014 was $982.00 for a 12-month policy. It appears that rates have increased since January 2014 when average rates in Oregon were around $957.00 for a 12-month policy.
Average Premiums for Auto Insurance In Oregon
|Feb 2014||Jan 2014||Dec 2013||Nov 2013||Oct 2013|
Since rates have increased in recent months, it’s important to continue to save money and find great coverage on Oregon auto insurance. Be sure to ask your Oregon car insurance agent about a Home-Auto Discount which can save you up to 25% or more on your home and auto insurance. Also, check your coverages on a regular basis to make sure you have enough auto insurance coverage in the event of a accident or other claim.
Oregon Homeowners Insurance News
GM including free auto insurance for some car models Tuesday, July 12, 2011
Oregon lawmakers propose Right to Repair billMonday, March 14, 2011
Undercover police cracking down on crosswalk violatorsFriday, July 16, 2010
Oregon Auto Insurance Coverage Requirements
Bodily Injury: Oregon drivers are required by law to carry a minimum of $25,000 of bodily injury coverage with a maximum of $50,000 per accident. Bodily injury coverage provides for lost wages, funeral expenses and medical expenses in the event of an accident where injuries are sustained.
Property Damage: Drivers in Oregon must carry a minimum of $10,000 in property damage liability coverage for every owned vehicle. This coverage protects drivers from damages caused to private and public property damaged in an accident.
Oregon Recommended Coverages
- Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage- a type of insurance which pays for the damages caused by uninsured and underinsured drivers.
- Comprehensive and Collision Coverage- a type of insurance coverage which pays for damages caused by storms and other natural disasters
Another way to save money on Oregon car insurance premiums is to take advantage of auto insurance discounts that can save you money in your area.
Auto Insurance Tools and Tips:
- Auto Insurance Quiz- Why do you really pay what you do for auto insurance? Quiz yourself!
- Teen Driver Contract- Download our free teen driver contract and start protecting your teens on the road today.
- Car Insurance RateReport: See how your premiums add up against other drivers in the country with our interactive RateReport map.
Oregon Most Stolen Vehicles
Some specific vehicle models are known for being more commonly stolen than others. Owning one of these vehicles may affect your auto insurance rates. Check out the most commonly stolen vehicles in Oregon:
The Top 10 Most Stolen Vehicles in Oregon
Source: — 2007 National Insurance Crime Bureau.
Oregon Driver Licensing Rules/Regulations:
Do you know Oregon's laws on texting and driving and how long a child must be in a safety restraint? How about the minimum auto insurance liability requirements?
- Texting while driving banned
- All handheld devices banned
- Child restraint through age 7
- Liability minimum requirement: 25/50/20*
- * Liability insurance coverage limits indicate how much of each type of liability coverage you could receive in a maximum payout after an accident and are typically expressed in the following 3-number ratio:Bodily injury coverage per person/Bodily injury coverage per incident/Property damage per incident
Think you know everything about auto laws in Oregon? Did you know this?
Drivers may not pump their own gas.
Laws about licensing new drivers vary per state and are unique in Oregon. Drivers shopping for Oregon teen auto insurance should review the laws regarding young drivers in their state. A summary of Oregon young driver and driver licensing regulations are listed below, as per the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS):
|To earn a Oregon learners permit you must be of this minimum age:||15|
|Before getting a Oregon drivers license you must have a learners permit for:||6 months|
|Also, you must have this minimum amount of supervised driving time:||50 hours(100 hours without driver education)|
|To earn a Oregon driver's license you must be of the minimum age:||16|
|During your restricted license stage, you are not allowed to drive between:||midnight-5 am|
|Also, you are required to comply with the following passenger restrictions:||first 6 months?no passengers younger than 20; second 6 months?no more than 3 passengers younger than 20|
|The minimum age at which your restricted nighttime hours may be lifted in Oregon is:||17|
|The minimum age at which your passenger restrictions may be lifted in Oregon is:||17|
Shop HomeInsurance.com for the lowest rates and best coverage for your vehicles. Simply enter your zip code above to start your customized car insurance quote and let our auto insurance agents qualify you for all available discounts in Oregon.
For additional information about specific auto insurance laws in Oregon, visit the Oregon Department of Insurance website.