Texas Auto Insurance
Texans must have two particular kinds of auto insurance in place before stepping on the accelerator – bodily injury liability and property damage liability. These protections come into play when you cause a wreck. If anyone is injured, bodily injury liability will go towards paying for medical expenses. If another party’s property is damaged, property damage liability will help pay for needed repairs or replacements.
Below are the minimums required by Texas and what the numbers mean:
- $30,000 coverage for bodily injury per person
- $60,000 coverage for total injury per accident
- $25,000 coverage for property damage
Remember, however, that those numbers represent minimum coverage levels. You might need to bump those numbers up – the minimums can be exhausted quickly and you're still responsible once your provider finishes paying.
Texas auto insurance discounts can help
Drivers in the Lone Star State could qualify for a number of discounts, including:
- Good driver discount. If you’ve gone a period of years without getting in a wreck or filing a claim, you could save on your insurance policy.
- Multi-policy discount. If you protect your home, car, what have you with the same insurance provider, you could qualify for this discount.
- Multi-car discount. Do you have more than one car for your family? Insuring multiple vehicles with the same carrier could save you money on your policy.
- Homeowners discount. If you own your home, you could save on car insurance.
- Safety features discount. If your car has features such as air bags, anti-lock brakes, an anti-theft system, and automatic seat belts, you could qualify for this discount.
- Good student discount. Do you have a student that’s under 25 on your policy and earning B’s or higher in school? If so, you could save on auto insurance.
To get started finding great auto insurance at a fair price, call HomeInsurance.com today. The best part: It's a free service!
Call today and get started!