Washington Auto Insurance
Washington drivers are required by the state to have bodily injury and property damage liability protection before getting behind the wheel. Bodily injury liability protection helps to pay for medical costs that result in the event that you cause a wreck that injures another party. Property damage liability protection comes in handy when you’re at fault in a collision that causes damage to another person’s vehicle or other property.
Below are the minimum requirements in Washington and what they mean:
- $25,000 coverage for bodily injury per person
- $50,000 coverage for total injury per accident
- $10,000 coverage for property damage
Consider, however, that minimum limits for these coverages might not be enough. A wreck involving multiple cars with multiple injuries could result in medical and property damage costs that far exceed these minimums.
Discounts on car insurance in Washington
Drivers in the Evergreen state can qualify for numerous discounts, such as:
- Anti-theft discount. Does your car feature an anti-theft device? If so, you could save on your policy.
- Multi-car discount. If you have more than one car in your driveway, insuring them all with the same provider can earn you discounts.
- Good student discount. If you have a student on your policy that’s under 25 and earning B’s or higher on his/her report card, your car insurance costs could decrease.
- Good driver discount. Speak to your agent because if you’ve gone a period of years without getting in a wreck or filing a claim, you could see savings.
- Homeowners discount. Do you own your home? If so, your car insurance payment could lessen.
- Multi-policy discount. Insure your home, car, and other possessions with the same carrier to save on your policies.
Here's the reason for all this information: You might be paying too much for inadequate coverage. Call HomeInsurance.com today! We'll help you get the right coverage and the right price.
Don't wait: Call now!